Season Finale: A Time To Reflect

Ah, Christmas time. A time to reflect on the blessings we have received this past year. And while there have been many things that haven’t gone my way, I do have things to be grateful for. One of them being this class. Really, this class has been pretty rad, all things considered. I’ve learned a lot these past few weeks. To show my appreciation, I will be doing this blog in true internet journalism manner: by answering questions via a numbered list!

1. What was my favorite project and why?

I’d have to say that my favorite project would be the internet article about Professor McGee. That project made me realize what it meant to journalize. but most importantly, it showed me what a difference it made to write about a subject that is interesting to me. I realize that reed-making isn’t exactly Pulitzer material, but hey. It’s not really written about, and it’s neat to me. That’s all I need to enjoy writing a story.

2. What skills did I learn that i could use in the future?

Definitely editing audio. That stuff is cool. Long, tedious, and at times boring, but still cool. And audio is very easy to implement a normal story into a multimedia story. Good stuff.

3. What coursework or career path do I see in my future? Did this class influence my decision-making in choosing a career path?

I’ve been pretty set on working for an internet publication for some time. While this class didn’t change my decision, it did reinforce it. Writing for the internet is pretty rad.

4. Is there anything I wanted to learn in this class that I didn’t?

Err, as a general rule, I try to stay pretty open to new things. Of course, I don’t really know what things i’m being open to, but I like to think that’s just part of the fun. But I’m sure that if there was something I wanted to learn, I’m really bummed that I didn’t learn it.

5. Anything else?

Yeah, one more thing. Thanks for teaching me everything that you did, Professor Landreville.

 

Leave a comment